Here’s the Perfect Bike to Work Week Bike: It’s ready for Happy Hour!

bikebarJust in time for Bike to Work Week this week is this fabulous Wine to Work Bike!

And it’s especially just in time for me because I just fell off my bike when the seat came off of my wonderful Bikergo and recently the bike basket came off! Okay, I know these are easy repairs and yes it’s just an excuse for another bike!

But isn’t this one perfect for a wine blogging Wine Predator like me? Or maybe you?

NBM2014_Web_250x250_A

Maybe you’re handy with tools and can make one for yourself now that you’ve got the idea, but if you want one custom made, this one came from  Fat Kitty Cycles, an employee owned and operated shop in Boulder, CO which offers a mix of new, used, reused, and consignment bicycle sales.

According to the owners, Fat Kitty Cycles is “Boulder’s newest and most funnest bike shop, featuring new and used bikes, parts, accessories, service, and classes!” They can also fix up that old bike in the garage with some love to make it last another ten years and make it Bike to Work Week or wine country ready! infographic-mar-april-final-1

Did you know that more than half of the U.S. population lives within five miles of their workplace, making bicycling a feasible, fun way to get to work? Walking and biking are healthy, sustainable and economic transportation options; see this article about active transportation cutting back on obesity and diabetes. This week is the perfect time to break out your bike, ride to work, and celebrate after with a little vino!

Look for Bike to Work Week events around your town –or make one happen! Bike to Work Day is Friday May 16 and many communities sponsor breakfasts and bike clinics for cyclists.

Well, I need to fix my bike seat so I can ride it to work–it’s finals week too and I have more conferences with students before I go pick my son up at school so we can ride home together!

Happy cycling!

 



Leave a comment